Singer-songwriter Caroline Rose has announced a new record with Superstar, which will be released on March 6th via New West. The lead single "Feel the Way I Want" is now also available with a music video that Rose filmed on her iPhone on her journey from Hollywood, Florida to Hollywood, California. Check it out below. You will also find Caroline Roses tour dates starting in March.

Superstar follows Caroline Rose's 2018 album LONER. According to a press release, Rose started working on Superstar to "do something out of nothing". The album was also inspired by the films The Bitter Tears by Petra Von Kant, Mulholland Drive and Drop Dead Gorgeous. The recording follows a protagonist who leaves his life behind to gain fame. Rose explains:

For me there is humor and horror in hubris and what it contains
in order to be successful. I wanted to make a story out of these parts
I find it largely undesirable and embarrassing, then I inject
them with steroids.

In addition, Rose said of "Feel How I Want," specifically, "My goal is that people, including me, don't know whether to love or hate that person. You are something of a wink that is easy to reject, but at the same time you admire their determination. It is the Kanye effect. " [/ embed]


01 Nothing is impossible
02 I have to go my own way
03 Do you think we'll take forever?
04 Feelings are a thing of the past
05 Feel how I want
06 freak like me
07 Someone new
08 pipe dreams
09 command Z
10 Back to the beginning
11 I drove


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here