Gillian Welch has detailed the third and final installment of her archival series Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs. Today (October 30), she’s shared two songs from the collection. Listen to “Peace in the Valley” and “There’s a First Time for Everything” below, and scroll down for Vol. 3’s tracklist and cover art.

The full Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs box set—in 3xLP and 3xCD editions—will be released December 11. The archival series collects home demos and reel-to-reel recordings from the vault of Welch and David Rawlings.

Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 3:

01 Sin City
02 Turn It Up
03 Strangers Again
04 What Can I Do
05 Make Me Down a Pallet on Your Floor
06 City Girl
07 How’s About You
08 Changing Ground
09 If I Ain’t Going to Heaven
10 Peace in the Valley
11 Cowboy Rides Away
12 There’s a First Time for Everything
13 Wanted Man
14 Put Your Foot Upon the Path
15 Garden of Love
16 Streets of St. Paul
17 One Little Song

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here