Jarvis Cocker has announced the debut album of his new band JARV IS…: Beyond the Pale will be released on May 1st (via Rough Trade). The band also shared the music video for a new title called "House Music All Night Long". Find this below and get physical expenses from Beyond the Pale at Rough Trade. (Pitchfork can earn a commission on purchases made through affiliate links on our website.)

According to a press release, JARV IS … was founded in 2017 to "write songs in collaboration with an audience". The band consists of Jarvis Cocker (vocals, guitar, drums), Serafina Steer (harp, keyboards, vocals), Emma Smith (violin, guitar vocals), Andrew McKinney (bass, vocals), Jason Buckle (synthesizer, electronic treatments), and Adam Betts (drums, percussion, vocals).

JARV IS… go on tour this May. The band's schedule is below. Get tickets here.

(embed) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75wFi5IizQc (/ embed)

Beyond the pale::

01 Save the whale
02 Do I have to develop further?
03 am i missing something?
04 House music all night long
05 Sometimes I'm a pharaoh
06 chic modes
07 children of the echo


05-01 London, England – Rough Commerce East
05-02 Bristol, England – marble factory
05-03 Birmingham, England – 02 Institute
05-05 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
05-06 Glasgow, Scotland – Barrowlands
05-08 Liverpool, England – Invisible Wind Factory
05-09 London, England – Roundhouse
05-14 Brooklyn, New York – elsewhere (early show)
05-14 Brooklyn, New York – Elsewhere (Late Show)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here