Nilüfer Yanya has a new album on the way, and she’s shared a single with the announcement. “Stabilise” is the first song from Painless, which is out March 4 via ATO. Watch the video and see the rest of the track list below.

“I was really thinking about your surroundings and how much they influence or change your perception of things,” Yanya said of the new song. “A lot of the city is just grey and concrete, there’s no escape. The video plays on the central theme in the song of no one coming to save you ever. It’s set in depths of reality in every day life where we are the only one’s truly capable of salvaging or losing ourselves. Nothing is out there—both a depressing and reassuring statement (depending on how you look at it). Sometimes you have to dress up as a spy or a rock star and just hope for the best.”

After releasing her debut album Miss Universe in 2019, Yanya issued the three-song Feeling Lucky? EP in December. KeiyaA remixed “Day 7.5093” from the project in July. 


01 The Dealer
02 L/R 
03 Shameless
04 Stabilise 
05 Chase Me
06 Midnight Sun 
07 Trouble
08 Try 
09 Company 
10 Belong with You 
11 The Mystic 
12 Anotherlife

Source link